Really Lance, Really?

Oh Lance, why.  WHY!?  What was going through your head all those years ago?  I know you are a good person because of Livestrong and all the money you have raised and you have an amazing website – http://www.livestrong.com.

Am I a livestrong woman?

Why yes I am!

LIVESTRONG!

But, your actions seem to suggest that you are in fact NOT a good person.  Because Lance, you have broken my heart.  No longer are you the wonder man, with one testicle, who beat cancer and who won 7 Tour des Frances in a row.  You are the man who cheated your way to the top. Which disgusts me.

Yes Lance, I realize this is a horrible-no-good-very-bad time for you now.  But did you ever think about that when you decided to use PERFORMANCE ENHANCING DRUGS TO IMPROVE YOUR ATHLETIC PERFORMANCE? Despite the fact that doping is closely monitored by the World Anti-Doping Agency that was founded in 1999? I submit that you did not! So in closing Lance, you make me sad. Very sad.  So now I turn to Johnny Hoogerland as my new hero. Johnny, you best not let me down!

PS – same goes to you Frank Schleck, shame!

Leave a comment